Compare and Contribute RRSP

risque_1_1

Guaranteed Capital Solutions ?

Promotional GICs

Also available for Non-registered accounts

Term Risk level Return (%)
Evoluterm GIC
3 years 1st year : 1.150 %
2nd year : 1.500 %
3rd year : 1.650 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE
5 years 1st year : 1.000 %
2nd year : 1.200 %
3rd year : 1.600 %
4th year : 1.900 %
5th year : 2.150 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE
Non-redeemable Escalarater GIC
3 years Average rate
1.548 %
Preferred rate 3 rd year:
2.300 %
CONTRIBUTE
5 years Average rate
2.132 %
Preferred rate 5 th year:
4.450 %
CONTRIBUTE
Non-redeemable irregular term GIC
15 months 1.200 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
20 months 1.300 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
37 months 1.700 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
51 months 1.850 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
58 months 2.200 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
Redeemable Escalarater GIC
3 years Average rate
1.316 %
Preferred rate 3 rd year:
1.750 %
CONTRIBUTE
5 years Average rate
1.746 %
Preferred rate 5 th year:
3.400 %
CONTRIBUTE
Monthly cash management GIC
Amount invested: $5,000 to $99,999 0.650 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
$100,000 to $499,999 0.750 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
$500,000 to $999,999 1.000 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE
Flexiterm GIC
18 months 1.000 % Known final return CONTRIBUTE

Conventional GICs

Also available for TFSA and Non-registered accounts

Term Risk level Return (%)
Evoluterm GIC

3 months

Rate
0.550 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

6 months

Rate
0.700 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

1 year

Rate
0.900 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

18 months

Rate
0.950 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

2 years

Rate
1.150 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

3 years

Rate
1.250 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

4 years

Rate
1.500 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

5 years

Rate
1.750 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE
TermNote Plus GIC

61 months

Rate
1.850 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

84 months

Rate
2.050 %
Known final return CONTRIBUTE

NBC Optimarket GICs (variable return) 1

Also available for
Non-registered accounts

Term Risk level Guaranteed Interest
at maturity
Maximum Interest
at maturity
S&P/TSX 60 Index-Linked (5 years) GIC
3.5 years N/A At maturity, the Variable Interest, if any, will not be subject to a cap. However, any positive Reference Index Return as calculated on the Valuation Date will be multiplied by a Participation Factor of 50%2

contribute

5 years N/A At maturity, the Variable Interest, if any, will not be subject to a cap. However, any positive Reference Index Return as calculated on the Valuation Date will be multiplied by a Participation Factor of 68%2 CONTRIBUTE
Diversified GICs
5 years

8.00%
(approximately 1.55% compounded annually)3

20.25%
(approximately 3.76% compounded annually)3


Diversified GIC - Stability

CONTRIBUTE
 

5 years

5.54%
(approximately 1.08% compounded annually)3

24.79%
(approximately 4.53% compounded annually)3

Diversifed GIC -Balanced

contribute

5 years

3.08%
(approximately 0.61% compounded annually)3

29.33%
(approximately 5.28% compounded annually)3


Diversified GIC - Performance

Contribute

           

1 The NBC OptimarketTM GICs are not a conventional fixed income investment, are not suitable for all types of investors and are subject to a number of risk factors. Potential purchasers should consult the Information Statement before investing. The Bank has issued previous series which may have different terms and conditions. Please refer to our website for the list of terms and conditions, compared to the previous series. Capitalized terms used and not otherwise defined herein have the meaning ascribed thereto in the relevant Information Statement. NBC OptimarketTM GIC is a trademark of the National Bank of Canada.

2 The change in the benchmark index, which reflects the change in the underlying portfolio's return, has a direct impact on the interest payable. It is therefore possible that no interest will be paid. No management fees are applied. The return generated by the index does not reflect the payment of dividends or regular distributions on shares or other securities included in the index.

3 The Diversified GICs offer three distinct investment solutions which combine different weightings of a fixed-rate GIC, a GIC linked to Canadian equity markets and a GIC linked to global equity markets. The Variable Interest of the Diversified GICs is based on the return of the three Reference Assets comprised in the Reference Portfolio. The Reference Portfolio Return is equal to the weighted average return of the Reference Assets, calculated as the sum of the Weighted Reference Asset Return of the Reference Assets. The Variable Interest will be no less than the Guaranteed Interest and will be limited to the Maximum Interest. Refer to the table above for details on each Diversified GIC. No interest or any other amount will be paid during the term of the Diversified GICs. Notwithstanding whether the Reference Portfolio Return is positive or not at maturity, the Diversified GICs will generate the Guaranteed Interest. However, if the Reference Portfolio Return is not greater than the Guaranteed Interest, the Diversified GICs will generate only the Guaranteed Interest in addition to the principal invested on the Issue Date. Fluctuations in currency exchange rates of the Reference Shares of the Global Precision 10 will affect the performance of the Reference Asset Return of the Global Precision 10 comprised in the Reference Portfolio and therefore, the Reference Portfolio Return and as a result, the value of the Diversified GICs.

Comparer et contribuer REER

risque_1

Placements à capital garanti ?

CPG promotionnels

Aussi offerts dans un compte non enregistré

Terme Niveau de risque Rendement
CPG Évoluterme
3 ans 1 an : 1.150 %
2 ans : 1.500 %
3 ans : 1.650 %
Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
5 ans 1 an : 1.000 %
2 ans : 1.200 %
3 ans : 1.600 %
4 ans : 1.900 %
5 ans : 2.150 %
Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
CPG Évolutaux non rachetable
3 ans Taux moyen
 1.548 %
Taux 3e année
2.300 %
CONTRIBUER
5 ans Taux moyen
 2.132 %
Taux 5e année
4.450 %
CONTRIBUER
CPG à termes brisés non rachetable
15 mois 1.150 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
20 mois 1.250 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
37 mois 1.650 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
51 mois 1.650 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
58 mois 2.100 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
CPG Évolutaux rachetable
3 ans Taux moyen
1.316 %
Taux 3e année
 1.750 %
CONTRIBUER
5 ans Taux moyen
1.746 %
Taux 5e année
3.400 %
CONTRIBUER
CPG Gestion des liquidités mensuelles
Montant investi :
5 000 $ à 99 9999 $
0.650 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
Montant investi :
100 000 $ à 499 999 $
0.750 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
Montant investi :
500 000 $ à 999 999 $
1.000 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER
CPG Flexiterme
18 mois 1.000 % Rendement final connu CONTRIBUER

CPG conventionnels

Aussi offerts en CELI ou dans un compte non enregistré

Terme Niveau de risque Rendement
CPG non rachetable

3 mois

0.550 % rendement final connu Contribuer

6 mois

0.700 % rendement final connu Contribuer

1 an

0.900 % rendement final connu Contribuer

18 mois

0.950 % rendement final connu Contribuer

2 ans

1.150 % rendement final connu Contribuer

3 ans

1.250 % rendement final connu Contribuer

4 ans

1.500 % rendement final connu Contribuer

5 ans

1.750 % rendement final connu Contribuer
CPG Billetterme +

61 mois

1.850 % rendement final connu Contribuer

84 mois

2.050 % rendement final connu Contribuer

CPG Optimarché MC BNC
à rendement variable 1

Aussi offerts dans un
compte non enregistré

Terme Niveau de risque Intérêt garanti
à l’échéance
Intérêt maximal
à l’échéance
CPG indiciel S&P/TSX 60 (5 ans)
3.5 ans S.O. L’intérêt variable, le cas échéant, ne sera pas plafonné à l'échéance. Cependant, tout rendement de l'indice de référence positif à la date d’évaluation sera multiplié par un facteur de participation de 50 %2 contribuer
5 ans S.O. L’intérêt variable, le cas échéant, ne sera pas plafonné à l'échéance. Cependant, tout rendement de l'indice de référence positif à la date d’évaluation sera multiplié par un facteur de participation de 68 %2 contribuer
CPG Diversifiés 5 ans
5 ans

8,00 %
(approximativement 1,55 % composé annuellement)3

20,25 %
(approximativement 3,76 % composé annuellement)3

CPG Diversifié – Stabilité

Contribuer 
 

5 ans

5,54 %
(approximativement 1,08 % composé annuellement)3

24,79 %
(approximativement 4,53 % composé annuellement)3

CPG Diversifié – Équilibré

Contribuer 
 

5 ans

3,08 %
(approximativement 0,61 % composé annuellement)3

29,33 %
(approximativement 5,28 % composé annuellement)3

CPG Diversifié – Performance

Contribuer

 

1 Les CPG OptimarchéMC BNC à rendement variable ne sont pas des instruments conventionnels à revenus fixes, ils ne conviennent pas à tous les types d’investisseurs et sont sujets à un certain nombre de facteurs de risque. Les investisseurs potentiels devraient consulter le document d’information pertinent pour chacune des émissions avant d’investir. La Banque a émis des séries précédentes qui peuvent avoir des termes et conditions différents, veuillez consulter notre site web pour les séries précédentes. Les termes et expression non définis ont le sens qui leur est attribué dans les documents d’information pertinents. CPG OptimarchéMC est une marque de commerce de la Banque Nationale du Canada.

2 La variation de l’indice de référence, qui correspond à la variation du rendement du portefeuille, influera directement sur l’intérêt à payer. Il est possible qu’aucun intérêt ne soit versé. Aucuns frais de gestion ne s’appliquent. Le rendement de l’indice ne reflète pas le versement de dividendes ou de distributions ordinaires sur les actions ou sur d’autres titres faisant partie de l’indice.

3 Les CPG Diversifiés offrent trois solutions d’investissement distinctes combinant, selon des pondérations différentes, un CPG à taux fixe, un CPG lié à des actions canadiennes et un CPG lié à des actions mondiales. L’intérêt variable des CPG Diversifiés est fondé sur le rendement des trois actifs de référence compris dans le portefeuille de référence. Le rendement du portefeuille de référence correspond au rendement moyen pondéré des actifs de référence, calculé comme étant la somme du rendement pondéré des actifs de référence de chacun des actifs de référence formant le portefeuille de référence. L’intérêt variable sera au moins égal à l’intérêt garanti et sera limité à l’intérêt maximal. Voir les détails pour chaque CPG Diversifiés dans le tableau ci-haut. La variation du rendement de l’actif de référence influera directement sur l’intérêt variable. Si le portefeuille de référence ne dégage pas un rendement du cours positif à l’échéance qui soit supérieur à l’intérêt garanti, les CPG Diversifiés ne produiront que l’intérêt garanti en sus du capital investi à la date d’émission. Les fluctuations du taux de change pour les actions de référence du Précision 10 Mondial inclus dans le portefeuille de référence, auront une incidence sur le rendement des actifs de référence du Précision 10 Mondial et, par conséquent, sur le rendement du portefeuille de référence.