logo-bn

Bank Holiday Calendar

Here is the list of holidays when the bank is closed. To see the business hours of the regular calendar, please see the Contact page.

2016

2016 Details Where celebrated
Friday, January 1 New Year's Day National holiday
Monday, January 4 Day after New Year’s Quebec only
Monday, February 8 Family Day British Columbia only
Monday, February 15 Family Day / Louis Riel Day Manitoba, P.E.I. Alberta, Ontario, Saskatchewan, N.S.
Friday, March 25 Good Friday (Easter) National holiday
Monday, May 23 Victoria Day National holiday
Friday, June 24 St-Jean Baptiste Day Quebec only
Friday, July 1 Canada Day National holiday
Monday, August 1 Civic Day Except Quebec and P.-E.-I.
Monday, September 5 Labour Day National holiday
Monday, October 10 Thanksgiving Day National holiday
Friday, November 11 Remembrance Day National holiday
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day National holiday
Tuesday, December 27 Boxing Day National holiday

2017

2017 Details Where celebrated
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day National holiday
Tuesday, January 3 Day after New Year’s Quebec only
Monday, February 13 Family Day British Columbia only
Monday, February 20 Family Day / Louis Riel Day Manitoba, P.E.I. Alberta, Ontario, Saskatchewan, N.S.
Friday, April 14 Good Friday (Easter) National holiday
Monday, May 22 Victoria Day National holiday
Monday, June 26 St-Jean Baptiste Day Quebec only
Monday, July 3 Canada Day National holiday
Monday, August 7 Civic Day Except Quebec and P.-E.-I.
Monday, September 4 Labour Day National holiday
Monday, October 9 Thanksgiving Day National holiday
Monday, November 13 Remembrance Day National holiday
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day National holiday
Tuesday, December 26 Boxing Day National holiday

© NATIONAL BANK OF CANADA. All rights reserved 2012.

Back to main page